Pilot Proficiency Network(TM)                

Next live show - Wednesday, July 6th at 7:00 PM (Eastern Time)

(6:00 PM Central, 5:00 PM Mountain, 4:00 PM Pacific)


Stick & Rudder vs. BRS part. II - Land or pull a parachute?

Our guest on the show will be Marc Epner. Mark is a Chicago-based pilot who started his love affair with aviation when he was a young boy growing up in the southern suburbs of Chicago. After earning his private pilot license in 1976, life events forced him to take a flying hiatus in 1979. In 2004, a full 25 years later, a chance flight in a workmate's 172 changed everything for Marc. That flight rekindled his passion for aviation. He has since accumulated 2400 hours, earned multiple ratings, purchased a Cirrus SR22, co-founded Leading Edge Flying Club at Chicago Executive Airport, is co-host of the SimpleFlight Radio podcast and is active with his "Passion For Flying (PF Flying)" YouTube Channel. Marc loves to talk aviation and has been asked to speak to various audiences in venues like Airventure, Sun-N-Fun, Community Fly-Ins, and others. Mark recently landed his SR-22 in a field after an engine failure without pulling his chute.


NOTE: To listen to the live show do not click on the play button until you see "LIVE" icon displayed on the player!

866-424-0172

Please call during the live show with your questions or comments. You can also text your questions or comments at any time (24/7) before, during, or after the show to the number above. 

"Plane Talk" is the only live talk show of its kind in the world exclusively dedicated to the General Aviation and community of pilots.

The show is produced by Radek Wyrzykowski - A Certificated Flight Instructor whose instruction is focused on aviation safety and pilot proficiency, Jon King Roberts - a Pilot, musician, and entertainer and Jason Archer - Chief Flight Instructor & Lifelong Educator.

The program is an open discussion: opinions and commentary about General Aviation issues and news with a dose of hangar flying humor. We also explore aspects of flying such as training, proficiency, and safety. Occasionally guests from various fields of aviation come aboard, including flight instructors, industry insiders, and manufacturers. During our live shows, you can call 866-424-0172 with any aviation-related questions, suggestions, problems, or opinions. We'll do our best to laugh with you, answer questions - if we've got a clue, and have a little fun at your expense while doing it! This is a call-in show, but watch out, you can call us, but we can and will also call you!





Copyright (C) 2022 - Radek R. Wyrzykowski